Haberstroh Award

The Haberstroh Family Award was established to honor the many contributions of the Haberstroh Family to the Staples Boys Basketball program.   In addition to the family's generosity for many years, two sons, Chuck and Steve, were co-captains of their respective senior teams in 1996-1997 and 1999-2000.

The Haberstroh Family Award is presented to a senior boy in recognition of:
  • Superior academic performance; 
  • Improved basketball skills; and 
  • Dedication and commitment to the Staples Boys Basketball Program.

Previous Winners of the Haberstroh Award include:
  • 2018 Benjamin Pearl
  • 2017 Brendan Massoud
  • 2016 Noah Staffa
  • 2015 Fred Hurtan
  • 2014 Andrew Felman